#queer fiction… coming up

So, here’s the deal. I’m a writer. I’ve written stories and poems and essays since I was a kid. It’s all I’ve ever wanted to do, and it’s mainly what I hope to do for the rest of my life. Of course, one must make a living… But a job can provide a valuable safety net that allows you to create freely without fear of ending up homeless because someone doesn’t like what you wrote.

That’s been my strategy all along – to find jobs that will foot the bill for my writing habit.

And it’s worked out well. All I really wanted, was to write. So, that’s what I did.

Now I’m bumping it up a notch — starting to publish my work under this nom de plume – and just let it all hang out, if you will. I’m in a good space, professionally speaking, and that gives me more freedom and leeway to sit back, relax, and let the words flow.  Flow, baby, flow.

I’ve set up a Patreon page for folks who want to support this work. You can find my stuff there, as well as on Lulu.com and Amazon.com

I’ve got a ton of material I’ve started over the years, and now my situation is stable enough that I can put more of a focus on finishing it. It’s taken a while, but it feels like I’m there.

Leave a Reply

